3 min read

Chakra Affirmations

If you want to activate your chakras, unblock energy flow and balance the seven chakras, affirmations may be the answer. Chakra affirmations are a great way to get your subconscious mind on board with healing and balancing your chakras.


What are chakra affirmations?

how to use chakra affirmationsChakra affirmations are an ancient and practical way to meditate and connect the mind with the body. Word Chakra derives from Sanskrit meaning "wheel" or "disk." There are seven chakras in the human body, each a different energy center connected with a different area of physical and mental well-being.

Using powerful chakra affirmations can help maintain healthy energy flows and promote balance in the mind and body, sending direct healing vibrations through the energy centers.

People use these positive affirmations for many reasons, including:

  • A meditation practice
  • Building self-esteem
  • Bring balance to a specific chakra
  • Develop a spiritual connection
  • Being in the present moment
  • Remove negative thoughts
  • Chakra balancing


Do chakra affirmations work?

do chakra affirmations workThe answer to this question is a resounding yes! Chakra affirmations work by aligning your thoughts with your desired outcome. When you focus on a particular chakra, you are essentially sending healing vibrations to that area of the body.


Root Chakra Affirmations

The first chakra is located at the base of the spine, associated with feeling grounded and safe. The root chakra is responsible for the fundamental things in our life, serving as a base.

Affirmations for this chakra might include "I am safe," "I am supported," or "I belong."


Sacral Chakra Affirmations

sacral chakra affirmationsThe second chakra is located just below the navel, associated with creativity, pleasure, and sexuality. Affirmations for this chakra might include "I am creative," "I enjoy pleasure," or "I am open to new experiences."

The sacral chakra is connected to reproductive health, kidneys, and bowel system.


Solar Plexus Chakra Affirmations

The third chakra is located between the navel and sternum, associated with personal power and self-esteem. Affirmations for this chakra might include "I am confident," "I am in control," or "I am worthy."


Heart Chakra Affirmations

heart chakra affirmations explainedThe fourth chakra is located in the center of the chest, associated with love, compassion, and forgiveness. It's also responsible for your heart and lung health.

Affirmations for this chakra might include "I am loved," "I am kind," or "I forgive myself."


Throat Chakra Affirmations

The fifth chakra is located in the throat, associated with communication and self-expression. Throat chakra affirmations are  "I communicate clearly," "I express myself freely," or "I listen to my intuition." Working with throat chakra affirmations activates energy centers in the body that will help your truth.


Third Eye Chakra Affirmations

The sixth chakra is located between the eyebrows, associated with intuition and wisdom. Affirmations for this eye chakra might include "I trust my intuition," "I am wise," or "I see the truth."


Crown Chakra Affirmations

Located at the top of the head, the crown chakra is linked to spirituality, inner wisdom, and connection to the divine energy. Affirmations for this chakra might include "I am connected to the Divine," "I am one with all that is," or "I am at peace." Crown chakra affirmations are great for those in pursuit of spiritual awakening.


Tips for chakra affirmations

tips for chakra affirmationsChoose the right chakra and affirmation for your goal

Affirmations are most effective when you choose the correct chakra affirmation for your goal. To improve low self-esteem, focus on affirmations for the solar plexus chakra. If you're trying to develop a spiritual connection, affirmations for the crown chakra might be more appropriate. Or, for instance, if you'd like to reach a state of unconditional love, choose an affirmation for the heart chakra.


Practice frequently

For best results, practice your chosen affirmation(s) frequently. Once a day is a good start, but you can definitely practice as often as you like. The important thing is to be consistent and make affirmations part of your daily routine.


Believe in the power of affirmations

Chakra affirmations will only work if you genuinely believe in them.  So, as you repeat your affirmations, try to quiet your mind and feel the truth of the words. The more you can connect with the energy of the affirmation, the more effective it will be. The results won't come overnight, it takes time for affirmations to start showing results, so it's essential to maintain consistency just as much as faith.


Use present tense

When working with powerful affirmations, it's important to use present tense language. For example, "I am confident" is more effective than "I will be confident." This helps your mind to better accept the affirmation as accurate in the present moment.


Are intentions the same as affirmations?

intentions vs affirmations explainedFrankly, no. Although you might notice similarities between the two and both terms get frequently confused, it's important to distinguish between affirmations and intentions. Affirmations are not the same as intentions since intentions focus on what you want to create or manifest in your life, whereas affirmations are positive statements that affirm and support what you already have or are working towards.

Both intentions and affirmations help beat negative thoughts and promote positive energy. However, replacing one with the other won't achieve the same results.





Root Chakra

Sacral Chakra

Solar Plexus Chakra

Heart Chakra

Throat Chakra

Third Eye Chakra

Crown Chakra



Chakra Meditation

How To Open Your Third Eye

How To Unblock Chakras

Chakra Affirmation

What are Chakras



The Most Powerful Chakra Affirmations And How To Use Them - The Yoga Nomads 

Affirmations for Each Chakra - Goodnet

56 Powerful Chakra Affirmations for Healing and Balancing - Amit Ray

70 Affirmations for Your 7 Chakras 

the central nervous system explained

What is the Central Nervous System?

You might already know that your central nervous system (CNS) is one of the most critical parts of the body. It sends and receives messages between...

Continue Reading
woman using powerful chakra affirmations to balance her energy centers

Powerful Chakra Affirmations to Balance Your Energy

Your chakras are powerful energy centers in your body that influence your emotions, aspects of life, organs, and health. You may experience physical...

Continue Reading
illustration of the peripheral nervous system

What is the Nervous System

The nervous system is a complex network of cells and tissues that carries messages between the brain and the rest of the body. The nervous system...

Continue Reading