3 min read

Root Chakra Affirmations

Affirmations are powerful statements that can help to shift your mindset and improve your life, and those directed to the root chakra are especially helpful for grounding, stability, and self-worth.



What is the Root Chakra?

The chakra system consists of seven main chakras. The root chakra is the first chakra, followed by the sacral chakra, solar plexus chakra, heart chakra, throat chakra, third eye chakra, and crown chakra. Located at the base of the spine, it provides a foundation for all the other chakras. The root chakra represents and is associated with the element of earth and is responsible for our sense of safety and security. When the root chakra is balanced, we feel grounded, stable, and safe. We also have a strong sense of self-worth and confidence.

Free Introductory Guide to Chakras 



Root Chakra Responsibilities

the root chakras responsibilitiesMany energy healers believe the root chakra to be the most important energy center. The root chakra is responsible for grounding you in the physical world. It helps you feel stable and secure and gives you a sense of self-worth. A balanced root chakra will make you feel confident and connected to your intuition and place in the world.


Root Chakra Imbalance Symptoms

The human body is fragile to blockage in the root chakra. If you suspect that you have a blocked root chakra, here are some common symptoms to look out for:

  • Feelings of insecurity or anxiety
  • Feelings of being disconnected from the world
  • Low self-esteem or self-worth
  • Feeling ungrounded or unstable
  • Physical symptoms such as fatigue, headaches, and digestive issues.

If you are experiencing any of these symptoms, root chakra affirmations can help to bring balance back into your life. Namaste!

Practicing root chakra affirmations can improve your sense of safety and security, increase your self-worth and confidence, make you feel more grounded and stable, and improve your overall health and well-being.


understanding the chakras


Root Chakra Qualities

root chakra qualitiesThe root chakra is associated with the element of earth. The color red represents it, and its symbol is a four-petaled lotus. The root chakra governs the first three chakras in the body: the root chakra, sacral chakra, and solar plexus chakra.


Affirmations Bring Balance To The Chakras

Affirmations are positive statements that you repeat to yourself. They help to change your mindset and can be used to balance any chakra in the body. Affirmations work by replacing negative thoughts with positive ones. Repeating an affirmation begins to reprogram your subconscious mind, and eventually, your thinking patterns will change.


There are Many Benefits to Practicing Root Chakra Affirmations

Root chakra affirmations restore balance, supporting a healthy body. Practicing root chakra affirmations can have many benefits, including:

  1. Improved sense of safety and security
  2. Increased self-worth and confidence
  3. Feeling more grounded and stable
  4. Improved intuition
  5. Better overall health and well-being.


Root Chakra Healing Affirmations to Bring More Stability and Grounding into Your Life

root chakra healing affirmations to bring stability and groundingIf you are looking to improve your Root chakra health, there are many powerful Root chakra affirmations to get you started. Here are some root chakra affirmations to help you feel grounded, stable, and secure:

  • I release all my doubts and fear
  • I feel protected in this world
  • The earth supports and nourishes me
  • I am one with my true self
  • Everything I need comes to me at precisely the right place and time
  • I am comfortable and in this present moment
  • I inhale peace and exhale all that no longer serves me
  • Every cell of my body supports my total wellbeing.
  • Deep inner peace is my natural state
  • With every breath, I release anxiety
  • I am deeply rooted
  • I am connected to the earth
  • I have access to all the resources I need to survive and thrive
  • I am rooted firmly to the earth
  • I am full of radiant energy and endless vitality
  • I am financially secure
  • I am grateful for the strength that radiates throughout my entire body
  • I have all the tools I need to succeed
  • I sincerely appreciate my ability to remain calm in all situations
  • I trust myself
  • I vibrate peaceful energy and attract the same energy
  • As the sun rises, so does my energy
  • I am grounded and remain rooted firmly
  • I inhale trust and exhale fear
  • I am worthy of love and respect
  • I am confident in my abilities
  • I am supported by mother earth
  • I am open to new experiences

When life feels chaotic, these positive affirmations can help you feel secure and safe while healing an imbalanced root chakra for an increase in self-love, confidence, and spiritual connection.

While there are many more first chakra affirmations, these provide a starting point for practitioners. If you wish to create your unique affirmations, ensure to use positive words that speak in the present tense.

Remember, it takes time and practice to change your thinking patterns. As your root chakra heals through practice, you will experience a sense of contentment and start to notice how different you feel. Namaste!






Root Chakra

Sacral Chakra

Solar Plexus Chakra

Heart Chakra

Throat Chakra

Third Eye Chakra

Crown Chakra

Chakra Symbols

Chakra Colors

Chakra Stones and Chakra Crystals

What is a Mantra

What is a Yantra

What is a Mudra



Chakra Meditation

How To Open Your Third Eye

How To Unblock Chakras

Chakra Affirmation

What Are Chakras

What Is A Chakra Chart

Powerful Chakra Affirmations

Om Namah Shivaya

Namaste Meaning

Root Chakra Affirmations


7 Chakras in 7 Steps: A Free Course



20 Powerful Root Chakra Affirmations to Get Grounded - Through the Phases

35 Root Chakra Affirmations For Grounding Yourself - The Daily Dish

35 Root Chakra Affirmations to Remain Strong and Grounded

100 Root Chakra Affirmations To Ground Yourself

Chakra Healing

Chakra Healing

Human body has seven main energy centers located along the spine and correspond to different physical and emotional functions.

Continue Reading
Where is the Solar Plexus

Where is the Solar Plexus

The Solar Plexus is both a biological component of the body and a spiritual chakra. Understanding it means having a deeper understanding of energy,...

Continue Reading
What is Anxiety

What is Anxiety

Anxiety is a difficult term to describe. Individuals often report experiencing or feeling anxiety, which can mean many different things. All people...

Continue Reading